Wrexham's League One fixtures: Full 2024-25 schedule and dates

Wrexham will begin their 2024-25 League One campaign in 19 years with a home game against Wycombe Wanderers on August 10.

The Welsh side won promotion — their second in consecutive seasons under the ownership of Ryan Reynolds and Rob McElhenney — to League One in April and ended the season with a second-place finish in League Two, English football’s fourth tier.

Their opening match will likely see Wrexham’s Paul Mullin come up against Nathan Bishop, the goalkeeper who was involved in the incident which saw the striker suffer a punctured lung during a pre-season friendly against Manchester United last summer. Bishop joined Wycombe on loan from Sunderland on Tuesday.

Wrexham’s first away game of the season comes the following weekend when they face Bolton Wanderers at the Toughsheet Community Stadium.

Wrexham’s Boxing Day — December 26 — fixture will see them face Blackpool at the Racecourse Ground.

Phil Parkinson’s team end their season at Lincoln City on May 3.



Welcome To Wrexham, series three review: Major event ignored, sponsors indulged – but still punchy

Wrexham’s 2024-25 fixtures

All times BST/GMT

10/08/2024 17:30 Wrexham vs Wycombe Wanderers
17/08/2024 15:00 Bolton Wanderers vs Wrexham
24/08/2024 15:00 Wrexham vs Reading
31/08/2024 15:00 Peterborough United vs Wrexham
07/09/2024 15:00 Wrexham vs Shrewsbury Town
14/09/2024 15:00 Birmingham City vs Wrexham
21/09/2024 15:00 Wrexham vs Crawley Town
28/09/2024 15:00 Leyton Orient vs Wrexham
01/10/2024 19:45 Stevenage vs Wrexham
05/10/2024 15:00 Wrexham vs Northampton Town
12/10/2024 15:00 Wrexham vs Lincoln City
19/10/2024 15:00 Rotherham United vs Wrexham
22/10/2024 19:45 Wrexham vs Huddersfield Town
26/10/2024 15:00 Charlton Athletic vs Wrexham
09/11/2024 15:00 Wrexham vs Mansfield Town
16/11/2024 15:00 Stockport County vs Wrexham
23/11/2024 15:00 Wrexham vs Exeter City
03/12/2024 19:45 Wrexham vs Barnsley
07/12/2024 15:00 Burton Albion vs Wrexham
14/12/2024 15:00 Wrexham vs Cambridge United
21/12/2024 15:00 Bristol Rovers vs Wrexham
26/12/2024 15:00 Wrexham vs Blackpool
29/12/2024 15:00 Wrexham vs Wigan Athletic
01/01/2025 15:00 Barnsley vs Wrexham
04/01/2025 15:00 Wrexham vs Peterborough United
11/01/2025 15:00 Reading vs Wrexham
18/01/2025 15:00 Shrewsbury Town vs Wrexham
25/01/2025 15:00 Wrexham vs Birmingham City
28/01/2025 19:45 Wrexham vs Stevenage
01/02/2025 15:00 Crawley Town vs Wrexham
08/02/2025 15:00 Wrexham vs Leyton Orient
15/02/2025 15:00 Northampton Town vs Wrexham
22/02/2025 15:00 Mansfield Town vs Wrexham
01/03/2025 15:00 Wrexham vs Bolton Wanderers
04/03/2025 19:45 Huddersfield Town vs Wrexham
08/03/2025 15:00 Wrexham vs Rotherham United
15/03/2025 15:00 Wycombe Wanderers vs Wrexham
22/03/2025 15:00 Wrexham vs Stockport County
29/03/2025 15:00 Exeter City vs Wrexham
01/04/2025 19:45 Cambridge United vs Wrexham
05/04/2025 15:00 Wrexham vs Burton Albion
12/04/2025 15:00 Wigan Athletic vs Wrexham
18/04/2025 15:00 Wrexham vs Bristol Rovers
21/04/2025 15:00 Blackpool vs Wrexham
26/04/2025 15:00 Wrexham vs Charlton Athletic
03/05/2025 15:00 Lincoln City vs Wrexham

Key dates for the 2024-25 season

The transfer window officially opened on Friday, June 14, with the infamous cut-off date for the 2023-24 profit and sustainability rules (PSR) reporting period coming at the end of the month on June 30. The window closes on Friday, August 30, at 11pm BST (6pm ET).

The winter transfer window will open on Wednesday, January 1, closing on Monday, February 3.

The new League One season gets underway on the weekend of August 9-11, the same week as the Community Shield. That game will be another Manchester derby and a replay of last season’s FA Cup final.

The League One season finishes on Saturday, May 3, when all 12 fixtures will be played at the same time.

League One clubs will enter the FA Cup at the first round, which begins on Saturday, November 2.

The Carabao Cup will begin in mid-August with Premier League teams not playing in Europe entering in the second round, alongside Burnley and Luton Town, and the remaining seven clubs receiving a bye to the third round. The first and second rounds will continue to be regionalised, with Wrexham in the 38-team northern section drawn against another side from that section.

(Charlotte Tattersall/Getty Images)

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top